Montage logo

-发展-

公司背景

历史

由酒店业资深专家艾伦·弗尔斯曼(Alan Fuerstman)于2002年创立。蒙太奇酒店及度假村是一家专门服务于高端旅游者的私人奢华酒店公司。

蒙太奇专注于创立一个与众不同的酒店品牌,在奢华酒店市场中脱颖而出。由蒙太奇运营的每一家酒店均拥有独特的风格或主题,气派非凡又让人倍感亲密舒适。所有酒店都散发出典雅舒心的氛围,为客人提供了高质的服务与便利设施。

公司名称经过精心挑选,明确并反映了公司本身。“蒙太奇”字面意思为并列元素的紧密组合,是一项艺术性的组合或编辑。弗尔斯曼先生之所以选择蒙太奇这一名称,是为了恰当描述超豪华酒店的“集合体”,每一酒店拥有独特风格,凸显了相应地区的极大魅力。

我们意识到豪华是一项长期承诺,并希望我们的酒店形成一项新传统:商务和休闲旅行者能够年复一年来到这些舒适奢华的场所。

公司提供了全球最高端的酒店及度假村,同时还致力于加强与顾客的情感纽带,提供个性化的服务、顶级的住宿、精致的美食、令人重新焕发光彩的水疗服务、以及其他便利的设施及娱乐活动。

旗舰酒店—蒙太奇拉古纳海滩酒店

我们首家收购的酒店便是蒙太奇拉古娜海滩酒店,占地30英亩,是一个总体规划的度假村及住宅项目。这个拥有250间客房的海滨度假村是公司的旗舰酒店,这里拥有横扫太平洋的全景盛宴,显著的工匠式建筑,为您提供了温暖的、舒适优雅的住宅式休闲场所。

这家奢华的海滨度假村于2003年2月开始营业,目前已赢得了前所未有的众多赞誉,并已取得了非凡的经济效益。

我们的使命

我们公司的使命是在超出我们所服务团体的预期的同时,还将会成为独具慧眼的旅行者、我们的客户、拥有者以及我们员工的最终品牌所选。

我们的文化

我们努力为我们的员工营造一个有价值,受尊重,充满活力的工作环境。这是一个以信任、正直、谦卑、热情为基础的包容性文化。蒙太奇的员工具有创造性、前瞻性和紧迫感。我们坚信客户体验的质量与公司对员工的支持度密切相关。

我们十分关注:

  • 员工表现
  • 培训与教育
  • 良好沟通
  • 指导
  • 创新
  • 前瞻思维
  • 责任
  • 卓越
  • 质量
  • 稳定性
  • 我们的价值观
  • 服务他人

最初开业筹备团队中的高级管理成员,至今大多数仍在公司任职。这一长久持续的工作关系正是蒙太奇文化的有力验证。我们发扬了企业的精神,并且相互信任、尊重。

我们的价值观

蒙太奇的价值观为员工提供“真正的方位引导”,我们要求员工能够在工作场地,与他们的团队成员、客人、业主、以及社区,形成良好行为,做出正确决策。

  • 信任-你的语言真实可信
  • 正直-做正确的事
  • 尊重-具有团队精神
  • 谦卑-心存感恩
  • 激情-展现热情的服务态度
  • 沟通-倾听与发现
  • 和蔼-对人友好,有礼貌
  • 学习-教授与指导

我们的社会责任

爱心蒙太奇
爱心蒙太奇的想法源自2003年,那时蒙太奇拉古娜海滩度假村的员工想寻求一种方式为我们的社区做出贡献。由此通过与蒙太奇酒店及度假村管理团队的合作,员工开始制定了一项计划,在我们的社区中产生影响。

爱心蒙太奇致力于支持那些给需要帮助的人提供机会的组织。经过对众多有价值领域的评估,爱心蒙太奇决定专注于儿童教育、老年人护理、家庭社会经济援助、医疗保健和疾病预防、环境保护和教育等方面。

一些员工同时也把他们的使命定义为:通过志愿者服务、专业知识的传授、对服务于我们社区以及员工社区的各种组织机构进行经济援助,爱心蒙太奇将丰富我们的社区生活。

为实现公司的前景与使命,全公司的员工都参与到了这项全面的志愿者推广计划当中。爱心蒙太奇的志愿者们坚信,他们的爱心与热情将会成为社区服务的催化剂,努力协助解决社区的关键事物。

如今,他们欢迎来自加州橘子郡非营利组织的志愿者、赞助商以及物资捐赠请求。随着蒙太奇酒店及度假村的发展以及在更多地区开设新址,我们期待爱心蒙太奇不断壮大,服务更多的社区。

可持续发展

我们关注于公司每一阶层的可持续发展。我们已经设立了一个主管级别的岗位,将全面的可持续发展模式创建并整合到我们的企业和行动当中。带着这种信念,我们计划要求蒙太奇未来所有的房产都要经过绿色建筑认证(LEED)。这将开发,设计,施工,运营和社区参与整合于一体考量。在这一核心下,我们把这个愿景作为我们所有决策和行动的基础。

在运营方面,我们已经开发了成熟的“绿色”运行原则,这些原则在环境影响组织(EIG)的指导下提供了大量的公司内部项目。其中包括有针对所有运营而制定的绿色采购计划的初期设计、有机食品的选择、可回收利用、水质管理措施、能源管理、纸张、食品和垃圾回收。

业务发展机会

我们的业务发展使命

我们只选取超凡脱俗的绝佳地理位置,并从其中汲取灵感,植根当地丰富的环境资源,为顾客提供独一无二的完美体验。

位置参数

蒙太奇对于酒店地点的选择精益求精,考虑范围内的地点必须被证实对高端旅客具有吸引力,并且能够在提供高端产品的同时给出一个能够获利的定价;或在特定情况下,若该地的市场前景未经证实,但有具备吸引高端旅客并合理定价的潜力。

无论蒙太奇选择哪块市场,我们的目的都是要给旅客提供最好的豪华住宿产品。因此我们只接受这样的地点:

  • 有独特的地理优势
  • 仿制难度高(市场进入壁垒高)
  • 具有被高端消费者视为最渴望目的地(或之一)的潜质。

酒店本身必须严格遵守以下产品标准:(1)鲜明的品牌特色;(2)深受客户的青睐;(3)能够给最高端客户提供实用的服务。这些要求也同样适用于蒙太奇对已建项目的改造,但除了满足以上选址要求,项目还必须满足或有能力满足蒙太奇严格的物理标准。这些标准包括:

  • 设施齐全的浴室
  • 房间面积达到豪华级规格,不可小于480平方英尺(约45平方米)
  • 配有水疗中心(或有足够空间建造水疗中心)
  • 室内净高达到豪宅水准
  • 与酒店和市场需求相当的会议室空间
  • 合适的餐厅和酒吧空间
  • 带有奢华体验的门厅和大堂
  • 带有4管道系统(或与之相当)的现代暖通空调
  • 高质量建设, 包括墙面、地板和天花板的高规格隔音效果。
  • 豪华的家具和装修

当前和已计划的项目

有了当前的成功,蒙太奇发展势头十分迅猛。在众多还在讨论的项目中,有以下项目正在明确进行:

  • 位于墨西哥,卡波圣卢卡斯的蒙太奇洛斯卡沃斯:巴哈半岛南部的海滨度假村,拥有最适合游泳的海滩

与投资者的关系

我们想投资者之所想, 因为我们本身就是投资者。我们相信正是这种为投资者分忧的心态,是蒙太奇有别于其他奢侈品牌的关键因素。

同时,我们也相信在豪华乃至超豪华等级的市场中,不管对酒店本身还是周边地产来说, 单纯追求短期的效益会影响到长期的价值创造。因此, 对于有着长期战略眼光而非渴望一蹴而就的投资者来说,我们是他们的最佳拍档。

同时我们还在寻找深知品牌诚信对价值创造的重要性的“合作人”。就其本身而言,蒙太奇在其发展的过程中已经成为了最精挑细选的豪华酒店品牌,并打算一直继续下去。

住宅

蒙太奇认为住宅以及配套的设施对每个酒店的最终成功有着至关重要的作用。因此,蒙太奇的商业模式的首要动力便是住宅。蒙太奇在住宅设计、开发、销售和服务等方面均创建了核心的竞争力。蒙太奇致力于:

  • 设计并建造能够与其他众多个性化的豪华住宅相媲美的最高端的优质住宅产品
  • 提供全方位的酒店便利和娱乐设施服务.
  • 为居住者提供个性化订制的服务和体验,让每一位蒙太奇的居住者都感受到酒店VIP式的高质服务。
  • 蒙太奇寻求与住户建立长期持续的优质关系,因为他们当中很多人将会是这里的常客,并成为我们富有激情的品牌大使。

如何联系我们

更多有关蒙太奇的信息,或合作机会的讨论,请 点击这里

close
入住日期
退房日期

Background on the Company


Founded in 2002 by hospitality industry veteran Alan Fuerstman, Montage Hotels & Resorts is a private, luxury hotel company focused on serving the affluent traveler.

Montage concentrates on operating a distinctive hotel brand, offering a departure from the norm in the luxury lodging market. Each property operated by Montage will be extraordinary and intimate, with a unique style or theme. All will exude a comfortable elegance, offering the highest quality services and amenities.

The company’s name was carefully selected to define and reflect its identity. A “montage” literally means a composite of closely juxtaposed elements; an artistic assemblage or compilation. Mr. Fuerstman chose the name Montage in order to appropriately describe a “collection” of ultra-luxury properties, each maintaining an individual style, while reflecting the attractions of its respective setting.

We realize that luxury is a long-term commitment and envision our hotels evolving into a new tradition: comfortable, yet luxurious places that business and leisure travelers return to year after year.

By offering a collection of hotels and resorts that are among the finest in the world, the company is committed to developing emotional attachments with its guests through a combination of personalized services, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, rejuvenating spas, and other exceptional amenities and recreation.


Our first acquisition was Montage Laguna Beach, a 30-acre, master-planned resort and residential project. With sweeping panoramas of the Pacific Ocean and striking Craftsman-style architecture, this 250-room oceanfront resort is the company’s flagship property, a warm, comfortably elegant, residential-style retreat.

Opened in February 2003, the luxury beachfront resort has garnered an unprecedented array of accolades and has achieved extraordinary financial performance.


Our corporate mission is to be the brand of choice for discerning travelers, our guests, owners, and associates, while exceeding expectations in the communities we serve.


We are committed to providing a rewarding, respectful, and energizing environment for our associates. It is an inclusive culture based on trust, integrity, humility, and passion. Montage associates are creative, anticipatory, and possess a sense of urgency. We strongly believe there is a direct correlation between quality of a guest experience and the supportive relationships the company has with its associates.

We are passionate about:

  • Performance
  • Training and education
  • Embracing communication
  • Mentoring
  • Innovation
  • Forward thinking
  • Accountability
  • Excellence
  • Quality
  • Consistency
  • Our Values
  • Serving others

Of the original pre-opening executive leadership, the vast majority are still with the company. This longevity and continuity is a testament to the Montage culture, which promotes entrepreneurial spirit, trust, and mutual respect.


Montage values provide a “true north” for how we expect our associates to form their actions and make decisions in the work place, with their teammates, guests, owners, and community.

  • Trust – Being true to your word
  • Integrity – Doing the right thing
  • Respect – Being a team player
  • Humility – Being grateful and appreciative
  • Passion – Exhibiting a service attitude
  • Communication – Listening and discovering
  • Gracious – Being kind and courteous
  • Learning – Teaching and mentoring


Hearts of Montage
Hearts of Montage was born in 2003 when the associates of Montage Laguna Beach wanted to identify a way to serve the needs of the community. With the management team at Montage Hotels & Resorts, the associates began to develop a plan to make an impact in the community.

Hearts of Montage is dedicated to supporting organizations that provide empowerment opportunities to those in need. Many worthy areas of involvement were evaluated and the group decided to focus on children’s education, senior citizen care, family socio-economic assistance, healthcare and disease prevention, and environmental protection and education.

A group of associates also defined their mission: Hearts of Montage will enrich the lives of our community by volunteering time, expertise, and financial assistance to organizations that serve our community and the communities of our associates.

To achieve the vision and mission, associates throughout the company are involved in the community in a comprehensive volunteer outreach program. The belief is that the compassion and enthusiasm of Hearts of Montage volunteers will also serve as a community catalyst to aid in the efforts for critical causes.

Today they welcome volunteer, sponsorship, and in-kind donation requests from Orange County, California non-profit organizations. As Montage Hotels & Resorts grows and establishes a presence in new locations, we look forward to expanding Hearts of Montage to serve more communities.


We are passionate about sustainability at every level of the company. We have established an executive-level position to create and integrate all aspects of responsible sustainability into our enterprise and actions. With this commitment, we intend to LEED certify all future Montage-related properties. This integrates development, design, construction, operations, and community involvement. With this focus, we have defined a vision as the foundation for all of our decisions and actions.

Operationally we have developed sound “green” operating principles guided by a management level Environmental Impact Group (EIG) which drives a myriad of internal resort-wide programs. This includes the early design of a green purchasing program for all operations, selection of organic foods, recyclables, water-quality management practices, energy management, paper, food and waste recycling.

Business Development Opportunities


We select only extraordinary locations and then draw inspiration from them, thereby offering guests a collection of distinctive and profound experiences rooted in the richness of their settings.


Montage maintains a laser-like focus in selecting new locations and will only consider markets that: have a proven appeal to affluent travelers and an ability to achieve pricing commensurate with the cost to deliver a luxury level product at a profit; or in certain circumstances, unproven markets where a compelling case can be made for affluent traveler appeal and commensurate pricing.

Within any given market Montage chooses to pursue, our intent is to deliver the best luxury lodging product. To deliver the best product, Montage will only accept locations that:

  • Have unique physical advantages
  • Cannot easily be replicated (high barriers to entry)
  • Would be viewed by the luxury consumer as the most desirable (or among the most desirable) in any given destination.

The hotel itself must rigidly adhere to product standards that will: (i) differentiate our brand; (ii) be highly valued by our customers; and (iii) provide the functional ability to service those customers at the highest levels. This is true for conversions as well where, in addition to meeting all the above location criteria, the project must meet, or be capable of meeting, Montage’s rigorous physical standards. These include:

  • Five fixture bath
  • Room size comparable to the luxury competitive set, but in no event less than 480 square feet
  • Spa (or space for one)
  • Ceiling heights commensurate with those in a luxury home
  • Meeting space appropriate to the size of the hotel and the market
  • Appropriate restaurant and bar space
  • Arrival and lobby consistent with a luxury experience
  • Modern HVAC with 4 pipe system or suitable equivalent
  • Quality construction, including a high level of wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling sound integrity
  • Luxury-level appointments and finishes


Because of its demonstrated successes, the Montage development pipeline is robust. While there are numerous other projects under discussion, the following are definitive projects now underway.

  • Montage Los Cabos, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico: Beachfront resort and the most swimable beach in the southern Baja Peninsula


We think like an owner because we are one. We believe this empathy for investor concerns is a key characteristic which differentiates Montage from most other luxury brands.

At the same time, we believe that in the luxury and ultra-luxury tier, short-term profitability may come at the expense of long-term value creation-both for the hotel itself and for the surrounding real estate. Thus, we are best paired with owners who take a longer-term strategic view of their hotel assets rather than those who want a quick in-and-out success.

We also seek to “partner” with owners who appreciate the importance of brand integrity in value creation. For its part, Montage has been – and intends to continue to be – the most selective of any luxury hotel brand in the growth of its portfolio.


Montage recognizes the importance of residential and other compatible real uses to the ultimate success of each individual hotel; therefore, a primary driver of the Montage business model is residential. Montage has developed core competencies in residential design, development, sales and marketing, and service delivery. Montage is committed to:

  • Design and build best-in-class residences that rival many luxury custom residential products.
  • Offer full access to hotel facilities and amenities.
  • Manage the services and experiences provided to each resident on an individualized and customized basis so that each Montage resident feels like a VIP guest of the hotel.
  • Montage seeks to form long-term, lasting relationships with its residents, knowing that many can and will be repeat purchasers and that all will become passionate brand ambassadors.


For more information on Montage or to discuss an opportunity, please click here.